College Calendar

Please find below, key dates, holidays and term dates for the 2019-20 Academic Year

Autumn Half Term 1

Thu 6th Sep College Opens to Year 7 Pupils

Fri 7th Sep College Opens to All Pupils

Fri 13th Sep Year 7 Welcome Mass

Wed 25th Sep College Open Evening 16:30-19:30

Wed 2nd Oct Careers Fair Year 10 and Year 11

Tue 8thOct Feast of Blessed John Henry Newman

Wed 9th Oct Year 11 GCSE Ready Evening

Thu 10th Oct Year 3/4 CFOS Sacremental Mass 10:00

Mon 14th Oct Year 9 Geography Trip

Tue 15th Oct YOM KIPPUR

Fri 25th Oct Year 7 Photographs

Fri 25th Oct College Closes for October Half Term

Autumn Half Term 2

Mon 4th Nov College Opens to All Pupils

Mon 4th Nov Parent Consultation Evening (1)

Tue 5th Nov Year 7 Cultural Trip 1

Wed 6th Nov DIWALI

Mon 11th Nov Year 7 STEM Evening

Wed 13th Nov Year 11 Parents Evening 16:00 – 19:30

Mon 18th Nov Year 8 STEM Evening

Wed 20th Nov Celebration Evening

Mon 25th Nov Year 9 STEM Evening

Mon 25th Nov Year 10 Geography Trip to Blackpool

Mon 2nd Dec ADVENT BEGINS

Wed 4th Dec Year 10 Parents Evening 16:00 – 19:30

Mon 16th Dec Year 10 & Year 11 Christmas Masses

Tue 17th Dec Year 7, Year 8 & Year 9 Christmas Masses

Fri 20th Dec College Closes for Christmas Holidays

Sun 22ndDec HANUKKAH BEGINS

Mon 30th Dec HANUKKAH ENDS

Spring Half Term 1

Mon 6th Jan College Opens to All Pupils

Mon 13th Jan Year 7 Cultural Trip 2

Wed 22nd Jan Y9 Parents Evening 16:00-19:30

Mon 27th Jan – Fri 31st Jan Numeracy Week

Mon 10th Feb Parent Consultation Evening (2)

Thu 13th Feb College Closes for February Half Term

Fri 14th Feb Staff INSET Day

Spring Half Term 2

Mon 24th Feb College Opens to All Pupils

Wed 26th Feb Year 11 Parents Evening 16:00 – 19:30

Wed26th Feb ASH WEDNESDAY

Wed 4th Mar Year 9 GCSE Options Evening

Fri 7th Mar INTERNATIONAL WOMEN’S DAY

Mon 23rd Mar Year 7 Retreat

Mon 30th Mar Easter Masses Year 10 and Year 11

Tue 31st Mar Easter Masses Year 7 Year 8 and Year 9

Wed 1st Apr Y8 Parents Evening 16:00-19:30

Fri 3rd Apr College Closes for Easter Holiday

Summer Term 1

Mon 20th Apr College Opens to All Pupils

Wed 22nd Apr Year 7 Parents Evening 16:00-19:30

Mon 27th Apr Year 7 Cultural Trip 3

Tue 5th May RAMADAN BEGINS

Fri 8th May BANK HOLIDAY

Mon 11th May – Wed 13th May Year 10 Geography Trip to Salford

Mon 18th May Parent Consultation Evening (3)

Fri 22nd May College Closes for May Half Term

Summer Term 2

Mon 1st Jun College Opens to All Pupils

Tue 2nd Jun RAMADAN ENDS – EID AL FITR

Mon 15th – Wed 17th Jun Year 10 Geography Trip to Fleetwood

Wed 24th Jun Year 11 Leavers Mass

Thu 25th Jun Year 11 Prom

Mon 29th Jun Year 8 Geography Trip

Wed 1st – Thu 2nd Jul Year 6-7 Transition Days

Wed 8th Jul Year 7 Graduation Evening

Tue 14th Jul Year 8 and Year 10 End of Year Liturgy

Wed 15th Jul Year 7 and Year 9 End of Year Liturgy

Fri 17th Jul College Closes for End of School Year